About us

Intl Students
Get JW202
Get result

Why us

Located in Hefei, capital city of Anhui Province, China, Anhui Agricultural University (AAU) is a key university specialized in agriculture with a long history, comprehensive disciplines and extensive social influences. It is supported by Anhui Provincial Government, jointly with China Ministry of Agriculture since 2011 and with China Bureau of Forestry since 2014. In 2012 it was approved by Chinese central government as one of the first ten universities nationwide to establish a Research Institute for New Rural Development, and in 2013 selected as one of the “distinctive universities with unique features” in Anhui Province. Professor WAN Xiaochun is the incumbent Chair of Board of Regents and Professor CHENG Beijiu President. AAU started its history from College of Agriculture in 1935 under Provincial Anhui University founded in 1928, it became an independent higher learning institution in 1954 and changed its name to Anhui Agricultural University since 1995. Its campus covers an area of 235 hectares, with a floor space of 780K square meters. Its teaching facilities and research instruments value RMB380 million and its library has a holding of 2.6 million book volumes. AAU now has 18 schools, with a full-time enrollment of 21,177 students, 2,597 out of whom are postgraduates. Among the 1,680 teaching staff, 610 have professorship or associate professorship, 400 out of whom work as PhD and master students’ supervisors. At present there are 77 undergraduate programs, including 5 national-level ones of distinctive features, plus 2 national instructional teams, 2 national boutique courses, 1 national massive online open course. In terms of postgraduate education, there is 1 national key discipline candidate, 17 provincial key disciplines, 5 post-doctoral mobile research stations, 5 A-level and 32 B-level PhD programs, as well as 18 A-level, 71 B-level and 7 special master programs.

Welcome to study at Anhui Agricultural University(安徽农业大学)