About us

Get JW202
Get result

Why us

Shenyang University of Chemical Technology (SUCT) is a university in Shenyang, Liaoning, China under the provincial government. Partially run by the state and mainly by the local government, it is an institute of mainly science with specialization and advantage in the fields of chemical industry, integration in the field of science, engineering, economy, management and arts.

It has become a multi-level teaching system for postgraduates, undergraduates, and the education of Branch Institute (state-owned and society-run), foreign students, adults, and continuous education.


In 1952, Shenyang Chemical Industry Technical School was established. In 1958 it was upgraded to a college and named Shenyang Institute of Chemical Technology. In 1960, the name was changed to Liaoning University of Science and Technology. In 1962, it revered to Shenyang Institute of Chemical Technology. On January 21, 2010, it was renamed Shenyang University of Chemical Technology.


SUCT insists on centering on teaching. 14 teaching achievements was awarded at provincial level, including 2 stood first, 10 stood second, and 2 stood third at provincial level. Since the 9th Five-year Project, SUCT has undertaken & accomplished over 400 various scientific and research projects from the state, the province (ministry), the city and enterprises; publishing academic articles around 2000.

International Relations

SUCT has established friendly international cooperation relationship with more than 20 universities and scientific research institutes, including Japan, Britain, Russia, America, etc. SUCT is affiliated with Bedfordshire University (UK) for 3+2 model joint education, for 2+3 model with Ivanovo State University of Chemical Technology (Russia), for 3+1 model with Westscotland University (UK),and the graduates will be given certificate and diploma from both SUCT and foreign universities.

Schools and departments

SUCT teaches chemical and computer engineering. The university is affiliated with the Canadian Counsel for Professional Engineers (CCPE). SUCT is composed of 12 colleges or departments which includes the

  • College of Chemical Engineering

  • Applied Chemistry

  • Environmental and Biological Engineering

  • Material Sciences & Engineering

  • Mechanical Engineering

  • Information Engineering

  • Computer Science & Technology

  • Economics Administration

  • Keya College

  • College of Adult Education

  • Department of foreign Language

  • Department of Mathematics & Science

  • Department of Postgraduates

  • Social Science

  • Department of Physical Education

SUCT offers 34 undergraduate courses, 12 authorized disciplines for master's degree, and one in the field of Master in Engineering. SUCT provides higher degree courses to on-job graduate to continue their education for higher degree and has five disciplines for doctorates in affiliation with domestic and overseas universities. SUCT has three major subjects, one major lab at provincial level, as well as 40 kinds of labs.

Welcome to study at Shenyang University of Chemical Technology(沈阳化工大学)