About us

Intl Students
Get JW202
Get result

The First Batch of Demonstrative Base for Study in China

Welcome to Shanghai University(上海大学)

Shanghai University was established in 1922 during the Great Revolution in China through a Kuomintang-Communist cooperation. With Mr Yu Youren as the president and Mr Qu Qiubai the academic dean, the university trained many outstanding people for both the parties. The university was closed in five years owing to the split between Kuomintang and the Communist Party of China.


The present Shanghai University was merged, in May 1994, from four former institutions of higher education, namely, Shanghai University of Technology, Shanghai University of Science & Technology, Shanghai Institute of Science & Technology and the former Shanghai University. These institutions were established between the late 50s and the early 80s.


At present, Shanghai University has 28 schools and 2 independent departments, with 68 undergraduate programs, 131 master programs, 17 engineering master programs, 35 Ph.D. programs, 13 post-doctoral programs and 1 MBA program. It also has 4 national key disciplines, 4 key and 5 special disciplines of municipal level.


Ther..View more

Welcome to study at Shanghai University(上海大学)